top of page

Toledo

Updated: Nov 20, 2018


Today, we ventured to the nearby city of Toledo, just south of Madrid. In Toledo, we took a walking tour of the city and saw La Catedral de Toledo. We stopped for lunch and I tried mazapan, a sweet Spanish pastry made from almond paste. It was pretty cold in Toledo and I was tired so I enjoyed sleeping on the bus ride home.




That evening, back in Madrid, I went with a group of friends to watch the sunset from a rooftop bar. The roof had great views of the city and cushioned areas for people to sit and enjoy drinks. I thought that this place would be a cool spot for a date.





Later in the evening, I went shopping around and then out for drinks with Stephanie and Julissa. We went to an irish pub where some of the guys in our group asked the bartender to put on the Patriot’s game. I was surprised by the amount of Spaniards who actually cared to watch the game.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page