top of page

A Day in Lisbon


Nico and I gave ourselves a day in Lisbon between visiting Lagos and San Sebastián. We didn't do much research about the city before traveling there. We mostly spent our time wandering around and relaxing. The short visit did make me hungry to return for a more extensive trip someday.

Lisbon, in my opinion, is like the Portuguese San Francisco. There are cable cars gliding up and down the steep hills, colorful houses and apartments, and there's even an orange bridge that looks exactly like the Golden Gate Bridge.




25 de Abril Bridge



Most of the buildings in Lisbon had beautiful tiling


Street art


Nico and I spent the day walking around a little. We stopped to get lunch at an Asian fusion restaurant called Nood. It was pretty tasty. I got teriyaki salmon and Nico got a yellow curry noodle soup.



For the rest of the afternoon, Nico and I played cards by the water (which I thought was the ocean but is apparently technically a river). We tried to get a nice view of the sun setting from el Castelo de São Jorge but we didn't really feel like spending the money (even though it was probably less than $10).


That night, we got on an overnight train to San Sebastián. The ticket guy was much more strict about switching rooms this time.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page