top of page

The French Pyrenees

Updated: Nov 20, 2018


This weekend I had the amazing opportunity to snowboard in the Pyrenees mountains with three cool guys from USAC. It was my idea to go to the snow but it was easy to get Jarryd and then eventually Peter and John to join in.


Pretty sure the name of the town was Germ, France

We found a group called Viajes Livingstone that provided transportation, accommodations, two-day lift tickets, and discounted rentals, all for a pretty good price. I borrowed the snow pants from Megan and the goggles from Robert and was all set for the weekend.

The ski resort was called Pyragudes. It was really sunny and warm. I didn’t even wear my gloves. This made conditions a bit icy, but not too bad. Saturday was better than Sunday, though.


Me, John, Jarryd, and Pete

I fell down a lot because I’m not very good at S turns, or toe edge in general. Needless to say, I’m very sore now. The ice made sure of that. I had a ton of fun though and am so happy to have experienced snowboarding in a different country!


Me, trying not to fall


Me, John, Jarryd, and Pete


Pretty scene


Me & Jarryd


View of the mountain from where we stayed

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page