top of page

Madrid, Spain

Updated: Nov 20, 2018


My flight left San Francisco on the sixth but landed in London, Heathrow on the seventh. British Airways provided complimentary meals and wine, which was nice. I sat on the plane next to Cody and Tyler, twins who are also in USAC.



Once we landed, we were picked up by USAC employees and taken to Hotel Regina in Madrid where I had to find a roommate and check in. I decided to share a room with Madeline (Maddie) Butzer who was waiting near me in line. We got to our room thinking we had plenty of time to shower, but ended up showing up to dinner late because both of our phones were still and hour behind. The hotel served us pasta, chicken, and french fries, and oddly American meal, I thought.

After dinner and an orientation meeting, Maddie and I went to bed. It was a very long day.

The next day, we took a walking tour of Madrid and went to the Sofia Prado museum. I saw paintings by famous Spanish artists such as El Greco, Goya, and Vasquez. That night, I went out with a group of friends for tapas and drinks.



Mercado San Miguel

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page