top of page

Lake Como


The last stop with the whole family during "Second Europe" was at Lake Como. We stayed just one night but had a whole day to explore the scenic lakeside (and look for George Clooney, of course).

After arriving, we all decided to stretch our legs by walking around the lake. We had lunch just at a little cafe on the shore. Later in the day, we took the funicular up a hill to get a good view of the lake. It was a scenic ride up but at the top I couldn't find a good area to take a picture of the view that wasn't blocked by a tree or a building.




The funicular going up the hill


The best view I could get from the top


Later in the afternoon, we had a little downtime at the hotel before going to dinner. We stayed at Hotel Borgo Antico. It was a very nice little hotel. The bathrooms were very clean and modern-looking and the beds were comfy.


Nico & I taking silly pictures in the hotel


We ate at an Italian restaurant called L'Antica Trattoria. I had a plate of delicious pasta (although I wish the plate were more full). We all tried the beef that they specialize in, which came with different kinds of salts. For dessert, I had a chocolate soufflé cake, which was very yummy.


Very delicious but small plate of pasta


Yummm

The next day, Nico and I said "goodbye" to my family. They left early in the morning to drive back to Milan and get to the airport. Nico and I left later in the day for Milan, but we took the train since we didn't have to be anywhere at a particular time. It was sad to part with my family after having such an amazing time the last few days, but I was excited to embark on the next part of my journey.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page